## **GNYBA ANNUAL MEETING Board of Directors Election 2019**

The Annual Membership Meeting of the Greater New York Bridge Association will be held on Friday, December 28<sup>th</sup> at 2:30 p.m. at the Edgar Kaplan Winter Regional for the purpose of electing candidates to the Board of Directors for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2019. The GNYBA Nominating Committee has selected the following new candidates to a one-year term:

Vicki Apter Amy Rhodes Mee Warren

Devi Garber Katherine Todd Migry Zur Campanile

Gillian Miniter

In the absence of petition candidates, this slate will join the following continuing (completing a 2-year term) and returning (starting a new 2-year term) Directors to comprise the GNYBA Board of Directors for 2019:

Jesus Arias\*\* Barbara Kimmel\* Andrew Rosenthal\* Tara Ashmore\* Phillip Lentz\* Allison Rudary\* Jeff Bayone\* Francine Levine\* Aaron Silverstein\*\* Michael Berkowitz\* Steve Levine\* Yoko Sobel \* Bonnie Gellas\* Richard Marchione\* Gail Wallach\*\* Leslie Weisbrod\* Jin Hu\* Rachael Moller\* Uday Ivatury\* David Moss\*\* Benjamin Weisgal\*

Starting a new Two-year Term \* Completing Two-year Term \*\*

Adam Parrish\*

The Committee has recommended the following slate of Officers for a one-year term commencing January 1, 2019:

Chairman of the Board Peggy Ellis (Non-voting member)

President David Moss
Administrative Vice President Steve Levine
Secretary Bonnie Gellas
Treasurer Tara Ashmore
Tournament Chair Phillip Lentz

•